Forgiveness

The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.
Mahatma Gandhi

Forgive one another, as God in Christ, forgave you…

Or if you don’t forgive, how can you expect to be forgiven?

Remember, while you were still a sinner and an enemy,

God still loved you, sending Christ to die for your sins.

Indeed, thus says the Lord,

Vengeance is Mine, I will repay

Everyone who seeks to harm you.

Never fear, for I am with you,

Even in the midst of the

Storm, and when you are weak, then I am

Strong. For My strength is made perfect in weakness.

© 2015
Cheryl A. Showers

This poem is submitted to Light and Shade Challenge for 2/16/2015.

2 responses to “Forgiveness

    • Thanks for reading and commenting, Martha. We all need to be reminded to forgive, over and over again. I’m so thankful that God, who began a good work in me, is faithful to complete it. Whenever I fail to live as He’s called me to live, I’m encouraged to know that God WILL finish what He’s begun in me. That means He will never give up on us, like others do. I pray that the Lord blesses you as He continues to complete the good work He’s begun in you!

      Love,
      Cheryl

Please Share Your Heartfelt Response to This Story...

