Be Perfect

Word Prompts:

  • perfect
  • perfection
  • perfectionism
  • imperfection
  • imperfect

Shadow Poetry suggested form: Naani


Image Credit: Wallpaper4God

Image Credit:
Wallpaper4God

“Be perfect”
Jesus commands
“As your Father
“And I”

“How can I?”
I asked
“With My help”
He replied

“You can do
“Nothing yourself
“But all things
“Through Me.”

“Lord, help me”
I cried
“For with You,
“All things are possible!”

© 2014
Cheryl A. Showers


 Image Credit: OctPowriMo

Image Credit:
OctPowriMo

This was written for Day 6 of OctPoWriMo. To read what others have written, please click the link.

2 responses to “Be Perfect

Please Share Your Heartfelt Response to This Story...

