I Am Remade

I’m not the same.
I’ve been made new.
My life was changed,
When a part of me died.
It’s crazy, but the things
That were once so important to me
Now seem foolish,
Infantile,
Immature,
Wrong.
You see, I am no longer my own.
I’ve given my life to Christ,
My Creator.
Now, I can do the things
I was created to do.
I can love and be loved.
I have hope eternal.
And the joy I’ve been given,
Now gives me strength.

© 2014
Cheryl A. Showers


Poetry7

Image Credit: OctPoWriMo.com

Day 1 of OctPoWriMo

8 responses to “I Am Remade

Please Share Your Heartfelt Response to This Story...

