In My Father’s Arms – A Psalm

Though storms and waves rage all around, shattering my dreams, still, I am protected, in my Father’s arms.
Though winds howl with force and turbulence that blows me way off course, still, I am sheltered, in my Father’s arms.
Though friends and family abandon me and fail me, leaving me broken and rejected, still, I am loved, in my Father’s arms.
Though my enemies curse me and abuse me, and leave me battered and condemned, I am still at peace, in my Father’s arms.
When darkness drops its murky veil of fear and covers me with loneliness and shame, still, I know that I’m secure, in my Father’s arms.

© 2014
Cheryl A. Showers

Lillie McFerrin FIVE SENTENCE FICTION

Lillie McFerrin
FIVE SENTENCE FICTION

17 responses to “In My Father’s Arms – A Psalm

Please Share Your Heartfelt Response to This Story...

