Hidden Secrets

“There’s nothing to forgive. You were just a baby,” Amanda responded to Regina’s plea for forgiveness.

“Thank you Amanda.” Regina wiped the tears from her face, looking at Amanda with love and gratitude. “When did you learn that you were adopted? How did you find me?”

Amanda gazed at the old stone bridge across the water. “I knew when I turned sixteen. It was painful, but I longed to know who I really am, so, I began my search… the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. And I prayed for God to reveal you to me.”

© 2014
Cheryl A. Showers

Challenge Friday 9th May

This post was written in response to the Light and Shade Challenge.  The rules of the prompt were to write a 100 word post using one or both of two prompts. One was a picture prompt, (at the top), and the other prompt was a quote (below). My post is exactly 100 words, and I chose to respond to both prompts…

“the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” – Roald Dahl

This story is the third part of a story that I began last week. To read Parts 1 & 2 of this story, click the following links:

5 responses to “Hidden Secrets

  1. Pingback: The Truth Shall Make You Free | Stories for the Heart·

  2. Cheryl I love this story sequence, and I’m so flattered you’ve chosen to share it via Light and Shade Challenge. You pack so much emotional punch into it, thank you.

Please Share Your Heartfelt Response to This Story...

