With Gratitude

Guitar Players BJÖRN RUDBERG

Guitar Players
BJÖRN RUDBERG

Juarez looked at his son, Enrico, smiling with pride, and picking a joyous tune on his mandolin, while Enrico strummed the chords, singing…

I will bless You my God
By Your great mercy
And love, I am awed
Though I’m unworthy

Still, You have saved me
Took my guilt and shame
Away – set me free
Lord! I bless Your name!

As Enrico sang, Juarez wept tears of gratitude. For Enrico had been lost to crack, but God had heard his fervent prayers, and understanding a father’s love for his son, had saved him and set him free from that addiction.

© 2014
Cheryl A. Showers

10 responses to “With Gratitude

Please Share Your Heartfelt Response to This Story...

