Office Politics

leather chair and ottoman sitting area officeWrapping herself in her green plaid comforter and sinking into the plush leather chair, she began to pray. “Father,” she cried, as tears slid down her cheeks, “forgive me for the pain I’ve caused. I didn’t know when my boss moved me to another office that he was using me to force Annie to quit.

“Lord, as soon as I found out that he planned to take her desk away and give it to me instead, I told him that I wanted no part of his scheme, but it was too late. She quit, Lord, and it was my fault!”

© 2014
Cheryl A. Showers

Image Credit: Velvet Verbosity

Image Credit:
Velvet Verbosity

Please Share Your Heartfelt Response to This Story...

