Mask…

Image Credit: Darth Vader Sean Coey

Image Credit:
Darth Vader
Sean Coey

Trifecta: Challenge Instructions:

Image Credit: Fauquier ENT

Weekday Challenge:
Each Monday at 10:00 AM Eastern Time, a one-word prompt will be posted on our home page.

The chosen word will come from the Merriam Webster’s Online Dictionary. For the Trifecta Writing Challenge, we will always use the THIRD given definition. Please note the definition—we’re likely asking you to use the word in a different way than you typically do.

You should write a creative response using the given word.  You must use the word, in its correct form, in your response.  Your response can be no fewer than 33 and no more than 333 words.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See more at: 

I never suspected
My dearest friend,
Had a dark secret
Revealed when she faced me
With the mask on her face
“You are Darth Vader!”
I screamed in fear
“That is no C-Pap!”

© 2013
Cheryl A. Showers

7 responses to “Mask…

  1. This made me laugh and I do love to laugh:~) You are right, they do look like Darth Vader, but I imagine for those with sleep disorders, they are a life gift. An interesting and well done take on the prompt.

    • Thank you SB. It’s actually a true story, and my friend and I shared a good laugh over that. The funny thing is, a couple of years later, I was diagnosed with severe sleep apnea, and I too, wear a cpap. 😀

    • LOL – that really was my response when some friends and I went to a women’s conference, and she put that thing on in the hotel room. It cracked me up, and I laughed and laughed at her… and now, I have one of my own. 😀

Please Share Your Heartfelt Response to This Story...

